Slam the Vote! Support Baka Laureate in the Aniblog Tourney!

by krizzlybear

Wouldn’t you believe it? I’m in the top 16 of the Aniblog Tourney! I’m amongst some really esteemed company, including Sea Slugs, Metanorn, Listless Ink, and even my opponent for this round, the defending champion, psgels. My goodness, looking at this list, you just know that the other people left standing are very well-deserving blogs who’ve made their mark with hard work and a lot of support from their readership. I bested Reverse Thieves last round, a blog that’s done a whole lot for the community, and I’m sad to see them go. But alas, I’m still here, still strong, still writing.

While I’ve been rather blasé about the tourney for a while, particularly considering my preference for good content over actual presentation of said content, I’m still of the opinion that the top-16 level of this tournament is one where the quality blogs truly start to show their strengths. I’m not as well-established of a blog as psgels, nor am I as prolific in my writing schedule and post frequency. But I do have one advantage over this particular star-crossed matchup: The Slamming Spirit.

As promised in my appeal for votes in my matchup against Reverse Thieves, I’ve Space Jam remixed the ending theme to Heartcatch PreCure.

I’m a man of my word, especially when it comes to Slamming songs. So here’s what I’m going to do. I don’t really think I can match up to psgels at all, but I will do something nice for my readers. For every 20 votes I get in this particular match, I will slam an anime song of your choice. Leave a suggestion in the comments, and when the polls close on Wednesday, I will grab the best suited submissions and slam the living bejeezus out of them. All in the name of science and anime.

Here are a number of slams I’ve already done:

Mawaru Penguinjam

Star Dunker – Slamochrome

If you want some more slammilicious sounds, you’ll have to vote. Repeatedly. Get your brother to vote. Get your cat to vote. Go to every fucking starbucks in your area and vote. Understood? Great. As if you needed another reason to vote for the Baka.

Seriously, though, I really do appreciate your support in the slamiblog tourney so far, so let’s keep it up! Baka and out.

